Board of Directors

CRPOA is governed by a member-elected board of directors. Three of the nine directors are elected each year and serve three-year terms. Board members meet formally at least five times per year and are in contact by telephone and email frequently.

The board of directors elect officers each year who serve one-year terms. The officers manage the day-to-day activities of the Association. Read about the annual elections and election process here.

Directors and Officers

James Lombardi
  • James Lombardi

  • President

  • Reserve Police Officer
  • Los Angeles Police Department
  • lombardi@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:104
  • Term as Director expires 2022
Mike Voorhees
  • Mike Voorhees

  • Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board Emeritus

  • Reserve Assistant Sheriff (Ret.)
  • Sonoma County Sheriff's Department
  • voorhees@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:105
  • Term as Director expires 2020
Pete Downs
  • Pete Downs

  • Vice President

  • Volunteer in Policing
  • Sonoma County Sheriff's Department
  • downs@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:115
  • Term as Director expires 2022
Matt Lujan
  • Matt Lujan

  • Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

  • Reserve Police Sergeant
  • Pacifica Police Department
  • lujan@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:101
  • Term as Director expires 2021
Luke Lucas
  • Luke Lucas

  • Vice President

  • Reserve Police Sergeant
  • San Francisco Police Department
  • luke@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:106
Nancy Elam
  • Nancy Elam

  • Director

  • Reserve Captain
  • San Jose Police Department
  • elam@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:109
  • Term as Director expires 2020
  • Dominic Gamboa

  • Director

  • Reserve Officer
  • Santa Clara Police Department
  • gamboa@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext: 111
  • Term as Director expires 2020
Ed Jones
  • Ed Jones

  • Secretary

  • Santa Paula Police Department
  • jones@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:110
  • Term as Director expires 2022
Steve Marshall
  • Steve Marshall

  • Director

  • Reserve Deputy Sheriff
  • Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
  • marshall@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:107
  • Term as Director expires 2021
Donald Wharton
  • Donald Wharton

  • Director

  • Reserve Commander
  • Imperial County Sheriffs Office
  • wharton@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext. 117
  • Term as Director expires 2021
Ed Obayashi
  • Ed Obayashi

  • General Counsel

  • Deputy & Legal Advisor
  • Plumas County Sheriff's Department
  • Contact Page
  • 855-552-7762
  • Note: Assistance with a legal matter is available for current, General Members only. Submit request here: Contact Page
Kevin Bernzott
  • Kevin Bernzott

  • Special Advisor

  • Reserve Sergeant (Ret.)
  • Ventura Sheriff's Department
  • bernzott@crpoa.org
  • 800-856-2646 ext:217