Board of Directors

CRPOA is governed by a member-elected board of directors. Three of the nine directors are elected each year and serve three-year terms. Board members meet formally at least five times per year and are in contact by telephone and email frequently.

The board of directors elect officers each year who serve one-year terms. The officers manage the day-to-day activities of the Association. Read about the annual elections and election process here.

Directors and Officers

James Lombardi
  • James Lombardi

  • President

  • Reserve Police Officer
  • Los Angeles Police Department
  • lombardi@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:104
  • Term expires 2019
Kevin Bernzott
  • Kevin Bernzott

  • Chief Executive Officer

  • Reserve Sergeant
  • Ventura Sheriff's Department
  • bernzott@crpoa.org
  • 800-856-2646 ext:217
  • Term as Director expires 2020
Pete Downs
  • Pete Downs

  • Vice President

  • Volunteer in Policing
  • Sonoma County Sheriff's Department
  • downs@crpoa.org
  • 55-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:115
  • Term as Director expires 2019
Luke Lucas
  • Luke Lucas

  • Vice President - Membership Co-Chair

  • Reserve Police Sergeant
  • San Francisco Police Department
  • luke@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:106
Matt Lujan
  • Matt Lujan

  • Secretary

  • Reserve Police Sergeant
  • Pacifica Police Department
  • lujan@crpoa.org
  • 55-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:101
  • Term expires 2018
Nancy Elam
  • Nancy Elam

  • Director

  • Reserve Captain
  • San Jose Police Department
  • elam@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:109
  • Term as Director expires 2020
  • Ed Jones

  • Director

  • Ventura Co SO
  • jones@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:110
  • Term as Director expires 2019
Steve Marshall
  • Steve Marshall

  • Director

  • Reserve Deputy Sheriff
  • Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
  • marshall@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:107
  • Term as Director expires 2021
Tim T. Nakamura
  • Tim T. Nakamura

  • Director

  • Reserve Deputy Sheriff
  • Imperial County Sheriffs Office
  • nakamura@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762)
  • Term as Director expires 2020
Donald Wharton
  • Donald Wharton

  • Director & Membership Co-Chair

  • Reserve Commander
  • Imperial County Sheriffs Office
  • Wharton@CRPOA.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext. 117
  • Term as Director expires 2018
Jim Rene
  • Jim Rene

  • General Counsel

  • Reserve Sergeant
  • San Fernando Police Department
  • rene@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:112
Mike Voorhees
  • Mike Voorhees

  • Chairman Emeritus

  • Reserve Assistant Sheriff (Ret.)
  • Sonoma County Sheriff's Department
  • voorhees@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext:105
  • Term expires at the pleasure of the Board
Chuck Adams
  • Chuck Adams

  • Chief Financial Officer

  • Reserve Commander
  • ret. Los Gatos Police Department
  • cadams@crpoa.org
  • 855-55-CRPOA (855-552-7762) ext: 103