Board of Directors

CRPOA is governed by a member-elected board of directors. Three of the nine directors are elected each year and serve three-year terms. Board members meet formally, typically by conference call, at least five times per year and are in contact by telephone and email frequently.

The board of directors elect officers each year who serve one-year terms. The officers manage the day-to-day activities of the Association. Read about the annual elections and election process here.

Directors and Officers

Pete Downs
  • Pete Downs

  • Vice President

  • Volunteer in Policing
  • Sonoma County Sheriff's Department
  • downs@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:115
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2022
Nancy Elam
  • Nancy Elam

  • Director

  • Reserve Captain
  • San Jose Police Department
  • elam@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:109
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2023
Steven R. Fazio
  • Steven R. Fazio

  • Director

  • Reserve Police Officer
  • Los Angeles Police Department
  • fazio@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext: 119
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2023
Dominic Gamboa
  • Dominic Gamboa

  • Director

  • Reserve Police Officer
  • Santa Clara Police Department
  • gamboa@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext: 111
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2021
Ed Jones
  • Ed Jones

  • Secretary

  • Reserve Police Officer
  • Santa Paula Police Department
  • jones@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:110
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2022
James Lombardi
  • James Lombardi

  • President

  • Reserve Police Officer
  • Los Angeles Police Department
  • lombardi@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:104
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2022
Luke Lucas
  • Luke Lucas

  • Vice President

  • Reserve Police Sergeant
  • San Francisco Police Department
  • luke@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:106
Matt Lujan
  • Matt Lujan

  • Vice President & CFO

  • Reserve Police Sergeant
  • Pacifica Police Department
  • lujan@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:101
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2021
Steve Marshall
  • Steve Marshall

  • Director

  • Reserve Deputy Sheriff
  • Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
  • marshall@crpoa.org
  • 855-552-7762 ext:107
  • Term as Director expires May 31, 2021